Bayern Munich Wins Its 29th Bundesliga Title, 7th Consecutive, After Trashing Eintracht Frankfurt, 5-1

Bayern Munich Wins Its 29th Bundesliga Title, 7th Consecutive, After Trashing Eintracht Frankfurt, 5-1

Credit: Bundesliga

Bayern Munich retained the Bundesliga title, by defeating Eintracht Frankfurt in the last round of the German national championship.

Niko Kovac’s boys demolished his former club with 5-1, winning its 29th title, seventh in a row, proving that at the moment this club has no worthy competition in Germany.

Although they had to wrestle with Borussia Dortmund until the very last moment, it is evident that the Bavarians have a much better team. They trashed the Millionaires a couple of weeks ago in the direct clash with 5-0.

Bayern opened the game furiously today, scoring a goal after only three minutes. Coman was the scorer, and instead of continuing at the same pace the hosts stopped and slowed down, not being able to score until the halftime. However, it needs to be said that Eintracht’s goalkeeper Trapp was very inspired and that he protected his net impeccably during that sequence.

Sebastian Haller netted an equalizer in the 50th minute, and for a moment terrified the home team fans. David Alaba regained the lead three minutes later, and Renato Sanches raised it to 3-1 in the 58th minute. Franck Ribery and Arjen Robben were also the scorers in their last appearance in Bayern’s jersey.

These two guys have been the leaders of the fantastic generation which ruled the German football and won the Champions League back in 2013 under the coach Jupp Heynckes. It is said for that team to be one of the most lethal in the history of European football, preferring a flamboyant style of play and relying exclusively upon the attack.

After this season there will be a total reconstruction of Bayern’s squad, as several other players might leave. Niko Kovac already started rebuilding the lineup, and it is expected to finish that during this summer.

As for other teams, Borussia Dortmund finished second, despite leading throughout the majority of the championship. Red Bull Leipzig and Bayer Leverkusen will play in the Champions League, while Borussia Moenchengladbach, Wolfsburg, and Eintracht Frankfurt will appear in the Europa League.

Nurnberg and Hannover are relegated, while Stuttgart has a chance to remain in the top tier of German football through playoffs.

DON'T MISS IT NHL Playoffs: Binnington, Blues Level The Series, Hit Back At San Jose In Game 4, 2-1 DON'T MISS IT UP NEXT WWE Adds Bobby Lashley Vs. Braun Strowman To Super ShowDown In Saudi Arabia UP NEXT